Deana’s flower garden

Back in the day when I was involved in many (too many) round robins, I had my friends make blocks for a bright grandmother’s flower garden.  Obviously I need to complete it. It is all hand pieced and will be a table topper in a hexagon shape.

I plan to put in just a few hours each month. It will not take as much work as some of your hexagon quilts, but I hope that your encouragement will keep me going.

Thank you Susan!

P.S. I have blue fabric laying behind the flowers just to see the effect. It really isn’t as put together as it looks.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deana’s flower garden

  1. Mommarock says:

    Oh I like it! I love the nice bright colors 🙂 It will be lovely to see when it is finished.

  2. I love that dark fabric behind it, though! Very pretty flowers!

  3. BEA says:

    I also like the dark behind the flowers, I think the quilt will be stunning

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

