New Fun Hexagons Project!

A while ago, I was following along with the One Flower Wednesday group, and so many really *cute* flowers were made, I got the bug to make another project, even though my original late 80s project is still unfinished.

I looked at cute fabrics at Gina’s Bernina and some other shops around Knoxville, and there were wonderfully cute ones. They all required bigger hexagon papers, though, My main project is 3/4″ sides, and almost none of the cute fabrics I liked would fit on there. Next, I headed to the Paper Pieces website and picked out 1″ and 1-1/4″ papers to try. I may get some larger ones, too, but for now that’s what I’m using. I cut out pieces and started this one that’s going to be so cute!

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Desertsky and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Fun Hexagons Project!

  1. Melinda says:

    Cute project. I like the black you are using between flowers.

  2. Denise :) says:

    Wow! Those are tiny, tiny! I think the smallest hexies I've worked are 1.5″. And that was small enough for me! 🙂

  3. Sarah says:

    The snails are adorable. Do you think you'll fussy cut all the fabrics for this project? I have a couple that I have fussy cut everything for and I just love the look.

  4. I do plan to fussy cut all of them. I think it will be really cute.

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

