NEWBIE ;>)

Hello, dear hexies friends ! My name is Nadine, I’m 61, married, mother of 4 and grandmother of 2 and we’re livng part time in Belgium and Spain, since our retirement last year.

I’m quilting for more than 18 years, and I’m a handpiecer/handquilter, no matter how long it takes (and, boy, it sometimes takes loooong!) My favourite quilts are the scrappy ones, with a vintage look. Of course I love EPP (aaah, those hexies!), so easily portable and with such accurate results!
As many quilter friends, I have to confess that I’m (very) easily distracted with new projects/patterns… which leads to a growing pile of UFO’s! But, after all, who cares – as long as we’re having fun?

Some weeks ago, however, I decided to sort out those UFO’s, and I found a lovely box filled with 3/4″ hexie flowers that really, really deserved coming back on my working table… When I saw this blog, while browsing through the Web, I thought it would be a good idea being part of such a cheerful, inspirational team, and so here I am now, with those hexie flowers, that I’m planning to piece without any “path” between them, in order to get that “mosaic” effect that I love so much.

Enjoy your sewing, dear friends !  Until next time ;>)

NADINE (“Friendship Threads” blog)

