One Wonderful Wednesday Hexagon

Quite some time ago, posting on my desertskyquilts wordpress blog January 17, 2013, to be exact, I collected quite a few fabrics to fussy cut some hexagons. I chose 1-1/4″ hexagons because I wanted to showcase these cute fabrics. I cut quite a few, basted two … and got distracted by other projects.

Anyway, now that I can’t work on my black star points hexagon until I find the black to make more star points, I decided it was time to do some of these, so I’d keep up with my goal of having something hexagony to post each Wednesday. (Is hexagony a word? You get it, though, right?)

This little guy comes into his own today, after more than twelve months of waiting!

Fussy1

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Desertsky and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Wonderful Wednesday Hexagon

  1. One word: A D O R A B L E!!!

  2. tubakk says:

    Really sweet. So happy that you found him again. I'd like more of him soon, please.

  3. Linda says:

    Love it!! What a cutie.

  4. Mariella says:

    It's very darling!! Happy Snails!!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

