Just making "Petals" and storing them AND Starting to make flowers

 And the Darks these 3 first bins are for my background of my project in the photo below

 Various Colors

 Kaffe Fasset Fabrics and Neutrals

 More Colors

And some Flowers

So you see I am moving forward but really all I’m doing at this point is accumulating “PETALS”!!

Happy Hexagoning!!!!

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Mariella and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just making "Petals" and storing them AND Starting to make flowers

  1. tubakk says:

    Wow! So many hexies prepared. Your next step will be an easy one now. I'm not good at preparing hexies, I just do them as I go.

  2. Wow #2! I don't know if I'd have the patience to do all the petals like that, or even half of what I need. I'm like Tarid, do as I go, a flower at a time.

  3. Mariella says:

    Oh I think I'm just bicoming a hoarder!! I just love to see the supply grow!!! LOL!!!

  4. margaret says:

    you certainly have plenty to keep you going here

  5. Linda says:

    That's what I do too! 😉 Call me a hoarder too. Eventually I get them sewn together. But my joy is watching the basted hexie container fill up.
    Crazy aren't we? haha
    Love your colors.

  6. LA Paylor says:

    oh!oh!oh! I love seeing the orderly colorful stacks of hexies at the ready. Oh yum. If I don't have your link on my “golden” page already, I'm going to go add it
    LeeAnna

  7. What GORGEOUS hexies! Are you making a GFG? What size are your hexies? Did I say that they're gorgeous?! ha!! You're stronger than I am … I got a good supply of them basted and had to start piecing to see how they'd look. I blame it on the fact that it's my first hexie project. 😉

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

