Sarah’s Update

Hey all – Sorry to have been a slacker 😦

I’ve been busy with several projects lately. I’ve made some progress on oldies but goodies and I started some new ones for the Hexie Club at my LQS but I also started a new project just for me!

I finally started a Patchwork of the Crosses quilt!!

I’ve been dying to do it for some time and I finally found just the perfect fabric. Now I’m collecting coordinating fabrics, keeping in mind that the paisley will be in every block and there will be a red for the squares in the sashing. My colors will be red, gold, green, brown and cream.

Follow my slow POTC progress on my blog 🙂

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in sarahDidIt. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sarah’s Update

  1. Sarah, that's gorgeous! Thank you so much for posting a picture. I will love seeing how this comes together.

  2. Mariella says:

    What an interesting design! Is there somewhere on line that shows how to make this one? I love it!!!

  3. tubakk says:

    What a lovely block! The fussy cut on the squares is great.

  4. liniecat says:

    There is something so charming about the block design, all be it I dont like obvious crosses lol I really do like the way fabric choices alter the look of the block itself! A lovely fussy cut centre detail too : )

  5. Mommmmmm! says:

    Very intriguing. I can't wait to see this one come together!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

