HeLP for Hexie-aholics

Hello everyone – it’s the 17th of the month so I hope all y’all will hop on over to my blog for our monthly hexie linky party. I’m looking forward to seeing some of your wonderful projects!

I’ve made a little progress on my POTC project – I’ve finished the first block with partial sashing. I didn’t take a photo but I have a red paisley fabric (seen above in the center) that I am fussy cutting to carry through each block. I started with just a FQ and it’s now swiss cheese. I can see that this is going to be a long term project but I just adore fussy cutting and looking for coordinating fabrics.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in sarahDidIt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HeLP for Hexie-aholics

  1. Fussy cutting sure changes the way we look at fabric, doesn't it?

  2. Love how this looks!

  3. Mommmmmm! says:

    The fussy cuts are great! What a good eye you have!

  4. A Nudge says:

    I love this block! I'l have to think about doing a project with expanded hexies.

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

