Snowflake report

Her I am with my Monday report. I managed to make 90 hexagons (10 behind my limit). The fabrics is a special cotton with the shiny pattern in the waves. We call it Damask here and it ´s often used for bed linen. Not very good for hand piecing, but I have plenty bought by weight at our local shop. The pattern is from pinterest and it´s Koch snowflake curves. Puce science, I think :). See you next week, I´m cutting next ones.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Věra and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Snowflake report

  1. Love the snow flake pattern. How many hexies will you need for the end result?

    Kind regards,
    Renée

  2. verpa says:

    Thanks for the comment. Second blue round is 84 hexies, the third needs 300. I hope to have enough ligt blue fabric. I don´t plan more rows, although there are four ones in the pattern.

  3. It looks intricate, getting the colors placed just so, but it's going to be fabulous!

  4. A Nudge says:

    It shines and is great! Congrats on your progress.

  5. Mommmmmm! says:

    I love it! The shade of blue is perfect!

  6. Connie says:

    This is amazing. I love the blue you are using. I would like to make this lovey pattern in the future. What size hexagons are you using?

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

