Snowflake Report

Here I am after two weeks. I was as busy as a bee 🙂 look at my snowflake. I am piecing the third row. I´m sorry, I didn´t count the hexies, but I can make 100 a week without problems (I still have hollidays).

Some of you ask me about the pattern, so here is picture from pinterest:
Somebody found it on http://www.segerman.org, it´s a design for Math-Art T-Shirt, but it´s a mathematical curve, look at wikipedia. This picture was enough for me to colour the hexagon grid and start to piecing.

It´ll be great to make all four rows, but I´m not sure to have enough fabrics.  So goodbye and check my progress after next two weeks.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Verpa, Věra and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snowflake Report

  1. tubakk says:

    Great idea, and beautiful snowflakes. More than six hundred hexies, I think.

  2. CJ says:

    Thanks for posting the pattern to your beautiful snowflake. It makes me want to start another new project.

  3. Mariella says:

    This is a beautiful application for the hexagons!! Oh so many wonderful ideas and so little time!!!

  4. liniecat says:

    just enlarged the picky lol you are hexi path-ing I can see ! fabulous

  5. Chantal says:

    OH my gosh it's even bigger than I thought. I thought the picture on July 14 was basically it. Like that was the quilt minus a row or two. I had no idea it was meant to be bigger and I love the bigger snowflake. Wow. Oh I got to do this. Oh sooooo GOOOORRRRGEOUS!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

