Hexi garland – made a couple : )

Susan posted a link earlier, to a really nice Christmas hexi garland tutorial, so I gave it a go.
I made one garland like the tutorial suggested but then one using paper hexi shapes and left the papers in, since its unlikely to ever need washing –

http://hexagonalley.blogspot.co.uk/2014/11/great-hexagon-garland-tutorial.html

I also made up a matching Christmas fabric, log cabin, scrappy banner to hang across a pelmet of sorts.

       

                       Not long now till Christmas – arghhhh!!

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Lyn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hexi garland – made a couple : )

  1. cq4fun says:

    Linie, how cute that garland turned out! And I just love your log cabin banner. I'm impressed!

  2. Julierose says:

    I love that little garland and your log cabins are so cute hugs, Julierose

  3. liniecat says:

    I could do with swapping Christmas scraps with others, I've been using the same ones for several years – am too tight to go buy any more LOL

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

