Blog Header

You may wonder where the lovely blog header for Hexagon Alley originated. It’s a crop from a lovely quilt by our member, Julierose She has given permission for me to make a banner from it. (Sorry! I wrote the wrong author’s name on the post! Thanks for straightening me out, Julie!)

From time to time, I’d like to make a banner from other member hexagon projects. If you do NOT want me to ever use one of yours, please let me know by e-mail (see the sidebar – under the blog button, click to e-mail). Otherwise, I will presume I have your permission to crop a piece of a project for our banner now and then.

Found these two beautiful bits of fussy cutting on the web. It used to tell me where the pictures came from, or I could click and it would take me to the site, but all I get now is the picture, so I don’t know whose they are. They are inspiring, aren’t they?

Digital StillCamera

fussycut

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Desertsky and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Header

  1. What a smart blog page and a smashing header too – nice work Julierose! : )

  2. mariellajo says:

    Very Nice Blocks! and the header is very pretty too! you are welcomed to use anything I send but so far I’ve mostly just sent my hoard of hexagons!! That will be changing as I progress into putting them together.

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

