Hexing Around

Have you seen THIS POST from Freshly Pieced in 2011? It looks like so much fun, and she shows how to do it with no specialty rulers!

I love watching people use specialty rulers, usually on a shop hop, but I don’t buy them any more. By the time I get home, I’ve forgotten how they used them!

This was used as a Block of the month for the Indianapolis Modern Quilt Guild, and I’ll be they had some great ones in their lotto!

HexAround

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Desertsky and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hexing Around

  1. lyn lewis says:

    It looks fun this, I may have to try it, thanks for the link : )

  2. anudge says:

    Yes, sometimes the basic things we have to create quilts with can make some amazing things. I think I’ll make a table cloth with that idea. I’ll just keep adding strips til it’s big enough. Thanks for bring this to our attention, Susan!

  3. Thanks for sharing! I will defo be using this on a future project someday! It has look like loads of fun!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

