Hey My Fellow Hexies!

It just doesn’t seem so exciting to post about all the ‘petals’ that I’m assembling so I’ve been silent and feeling a bit guilty about it.  Now I’ve produced just a little bit of something to show.

I’ve posted about my ‘Flower Garden’ project from Edyta Sitar’s book “Handfuls of Scraps”.  Well the center, yes, is put together and has been up on my design wall just looking pretty.  After going over my stash I’ve found some good fabrics to use with this project and I have made 1 rosette for the part that goes around the center of the project.  So without further ado…..here’s just a bit of English Paper Piecing put together to create a rosette!

first round rosette 4 Flower Garden

and here it is from farther away:

Flower Garden Center and first rosette

 

oh and just to remind you of the project here’s a photo from the book…

30ff7f5c-be64-40a7-91dc-7134199ca71c

and then I made 2 little rosettes just goofing around.  What they will become other than what they already are is anybody’s guess….  I’ll put them in my Hexagon Kit and save them for another day.

Flower 1

 

Flower 2

About mariellajo

Obsessed Quilter at Large
This entry was posted in Mariella and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hey My Fellow Hexies!

  1. dezertsuz says:

    I really like the fabric in the one for your big project. It fits right in. The two little ones are so cute, too!

  2. anudge says:

    Beautiful. Love it and the background hexies you are using.

  3. mariellajo says:

    Thanks My Hexagoning Friends! I really have accumulated a huge collection of ‘petals’, I suppose it’s time to actually make somethng with them!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

