I’ve Gone a Bit Mad with 1/2 inch hexagons

I am captivated by Noriko Kido’s Endless World II and the tiny hexagons (I don’t know the size of her hexagons but I started making 1/2 inch one)

and I’m not saying my version is going to be as big as Noriko’s quilt because I’m just playing.

so here’s my version so far…….2015-08-17 10.31.52

the card board I’m pinning to measures 23 x 19 inches

2015-08-17 10.32.35

and here is a photo of my inspiration…..   So this is what’s keeping me busy these days.Endless World II by Noriko Kido

About mariellajo

Obsessed Quilter at Large
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve Gone a Bit Mad with 1/2 inch hexagons

  1. snowdropfairy4 says:

    I have been a bit obsessed with tiny hexagons as well. But you are braver then I and actually started one! Can’t wait to see it progress 🙂

  2. Wow! That is tiny! I love the inspiration and am looking forward to see yours progress. 🙂

  3. anudge says:

    Wow – it is going to be fabulous. I look forward to learning more of this, Mariellajo. Great beginning. I invite you to link to WIPs Be Gone to show off your wonderful piece.

  4. mariellajo says:

    Thanks SnowDrop, Melanie and Anudge for your kind words! and Anudge thanks for the invitation. I am really obsessed with this project and already have added another round of hexagons and had a second round ready to start adding as soon as I get needle time to do so. I will be showing my progress when the camera and the project happen to get together for a photo op!!

    ps Sorry I inadvertently left this comment on a different post…..geezish!!!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

