Making some headway

This past Sunday I spent the whole day with my girls at a dance convention. Since they are still young, my job was to sit, in the room and watch. All day.

To keep busy I brought my hexie kit with me.

IMG_3452

I started the morning with a yellow flower, and by the end of the day, I had 28 flowers done. Not too shabby!IMG_3533

That is a nice looking stack if I do say so myself. 🙂

This entry was posted in Alicia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making some headway

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Whoa, that WAS a day! The girls look like the ages that are cute to watch, and maybe not too much drama, and the stack of flowers looks terrific!

  2. anudge says:

    28! That was a full day’s work. What fun to be surrounded by hexies, music and girls having fun.

  3. RobynK says:

    28 is amazing – nice work!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

