Leafing out

It’s been ages since I’ve posted, although I have been working on my hexagons. I’m just so slow at it.  I presently have two projects going – hexies flowers and hexies baskets.  Actually I had three but I just was having too much trouble with colors for continuing the millifiore – didn’t even finish the first rosette.  But back to the other two:

IMG_5527_edited

I finished my hexie flowers some time ago and decided to add some leaves to some of them. I like them!  Now to assemble the top.

IMG_5495

For the second project, I had to make these baskets before I can attach the hexie rosettes I made for them. 2/3rd’s done with the prepping now.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leafing out

  1. snowdropfairy4 says:

    The leaves really make the flowers “pop”. I am looking forward to seeing your baskets filled with flowers. I haven’t done any appliqué before, is it difficult?

    • anudge says:

      Not really. You place your hexagon piece on background and anchor it either with glue or pins and then just whipstitch around it. These I will use a straight stitch with invisible thread to sew them down. Try it!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

