New Hexagon project while I Convalesce

I have a hard time just pulling out scrap pieces and making hexies and starting to put them together.  Just doesn’t work for me.  I need more of a plan.
So went thru my folders of quilts I’d like to make and found one that may work for this interim project.  I’m still going to use scraps but a more planned effort. I may even pull out a fat quarter or two, although I don’t consider them scraps.  Here is the center I came up with:

This entry was posted in Angie in Socal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Hexagon project while I Convalesce

  1. vivjm says:

    Love the little heart in the centre!

  2. dezertsuz says:

    And I see it didn’t take all that long, in terms of hexagons, to grow from this to the new size!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

