2016 UFO Plan

There are many UFOs sitting around in my house, and several of them are hexagons. I decided I need to advance at least one of them this year! I chose my 1-1/4″ hexagon fussy-cut novelty fabric project. I have these done from last year:

Hexagon1-2016

Click about 3 times for the closest view. You can also see two more pieces of fabric I have ready to cut and turn into flowers. I need to find more novelties in this right size!

My plan is to work on these one day a week and post 2nd and 4th Tuesdays to:

PYTButton

at the current linky, which today is HERE.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Desertsky and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2016 UFO Plan

  1. anudge says:

    Thanks for reminding us about the linky. Those rosettes are awfully cute – would make a great baby quilt. Good luck! I’ll be rooting for you.

  2. Pamela says:

    The fussy cuts are so cute.

  3. lin says:

    Good luck with your UFO plan – the hexie flowers you have made so far are great. xx

  4. Anthea says:

    thank you for joining in with PYT – everyone’s welcome! the fussy-cut shapes are so cute & it sounds like you have a great plan for them… join in again any time!

  5. sue says:

    Your fussy cutting is amazing, love your hexies.

  6. mariellajo says:

    Your flowers are so sweet! I had been fussy cutting a lot at the end of 2015. Now my poor brain is tired after all the Holiday festivities full of company and going going going. I’m just resting up a bit before I get going again. Although,seeing your project is giving me the incentive to go and rummage through my fabrics!!!! So I might just be feeling the beginnings of some juices flowing!! Thanks!!

  7. snowdropfairy4 says:

    Glad to see the fussy cuts back. I loved your updates with these before. What is the final project goal?

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

