Hexagoning in 2016

Oh I’ve made a bit of progress.   Since the new year began I’ve been in somewhat of a sewing slump.  I just don’t have the usual spark about my sewing projects.  SEW…..in these moments when I find loose time on my hands I’ve been just sitting and adding on to this project.  I posted about it a while back.  It’s my version of a project I saw at the 2014 Houston Quilt Show by Noriko Endo called ‘The Endless World II’.

 

It has been too long since I’ve posted here.  Sorry.

 

I have really enjoyed seeing what everyone else is working on.  I sort of got lost in the ‘La Passacaglia’ Millefiori phenomenon and also in the New Hexagon Quilt Along last year….they are also time intensive projects in the English Paper Piecing mode.  Unfortunately my brain doesn’t want to think so hard about fabric combinations at the moment …… SEW I’m back to this one…..

 

2015-09-09 14.17.08

About mariellajo

Obsessed Quilter at Large
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hexagoning in 2016

  1. anudge says:

    Love it! I’ll try to go online and find her quilt.

  2. dezertsuz says:

    That one is absolutely fabulous, too, so no need to be perturbed at being back to it. I love how it looks on the design wall!

    • mariellajo says:

      Thank you very kindly! I added a bit more yesterday but it’s a very long term project…..I doubt I’ll replicate the complete quilt. I’m thinking a nice sized wall hanging size. With my pets I would never put this project on my bed to be kneaded by my cats or pawed by my dogs…..we all sleep together, so my bed quilts are very simple and made from dark fabrics!!

  3. snowdropfairy4 says:

    It’s always nice to have that one project though, the one you can count on to be there when you are in a funk but still want to do something, anything. It does look great on your design wall and will be beautiful when finished!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

