Hey, Remember Me? I’m the errant Hexagon Alley Contributor!!

Oh Dios Mío!!!  Where have I been you might ask.  Well in the “I don’t feel like sewing Dole Drums”…… I don’t know why, it’s just so (and not sew)!  Anyway I have started taking my “World Without End II” inspired 1/2″ hexagon project to quilt meeting with me the last two times.  Now the central star is all sewed together and I’m beginning the parts that go in the crooks of the star points.  And it’s been well over 8 weeks since I’ve hexagoned or posted about hexagoning…..sorry.  I’m just hoping my sewing joy returns someday!!IMG_1383

About mariellajo

Obsessed Quilter at Large
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hey, Remember Me? I’m the errant Hexagon Alley Contributor!!

  1. anudge says:

    These doldrums happen. I have been recovering from a broken hip and got some done, but I have come to a hexie standstill also. This too will pass.

  2. anudge says:

    PS Lovely star by the way.

  3. mariellajo says:

    Thanks for your encouragement. Sorry about your hip! That must be awful! and thanks for the star compliment. This project will surely be a journey!!

  4. dezertsuz says:

    I hope your sewing joy is returning! This looks so lovely. I can’t imagine the 1/2 size, though I did make a Christmas ornament in that size one time, and I see a lot of people using them. It’s beautiful!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!

