Wonderful Wednesday Hexagon

Yes, I know it’s Thursday, but my U-verse box went out, so there ya go. Besides, I was on an Atlanta turn-around trip from 7:30am until almost midnight last night. So I have TWO excuses. LOL

Here’s this week’s hexagon, a day late, but quite wise anyway!

About Susan Nixon

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in Desertsky and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wonderful Wednesday Hexagon

  1. liniecat says:

    Love that red owl especially! lol
    Are you airline crew then?

  2. The owls are absolutely adorable.

    Kind regards,
    Renée

    (from Holland)

  3. Sarah says:

    I agree – Mr Shady Red Owl is the best of the flock 🙂

  4. tubakk says:

    So cute owls. I love that fabric and your hexies.

  5. Mommmmmm! says:

    Yup, the red owl says it all. Will the finished quilt be one you keep? If so, I bet you will always remember your exhaustion when you look at this flower. 🙂

  6. A Nudge says:

    Oh so cute. I have a bit of that fabric – I'll have to pull it out for fussy cutting.

  7. Audrey says:

    I love how you fussy cut the owls to make a great design!

Please leave a comment. We'd love to hear from you!